Hospital Partners

Students learn in prestigious clinical settings from world-renowned faculty

Northeast Ohio Medical University partners with some of the most prestigious medical campuses and institutions in Northeast Ohio for the clinical education of its students. Together these hospitals provide teaching resources of approximately 7,000 beds. The more than 2,300 members of the clinical faculty hold staff appointments at these hospitals. The decision to conduct medical student education in community teaching hospitals is consistent with the goal of the University to orient its students toward patient care, particularly in the community setting.

Clerkship Affiliates

  • Akron Children’s Hospital – Akron, Boardman
  • Aultman Hospital
  • Cleveland Clinic Akron General
  • Mercy Health – Youngtown, Boardman, Toledo
  • Mercy Medical Center – Canton
  • Metro Health
  • Mt. Carmel Health System – Columbus
  • Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare
  • Riverside Methodist Hospital
  • Southwest General Health Center
  • St. Vincent Charity Hospital
  • Summa Health System – Akron, Barberton
  • University Hospitals – Richmond, Portage, Elyria
  • ValleyCare Health System – Youngstown

Additional Affiliates

  • Alliance Community Hospital
  • Ashtabula County Medical Center
  • Cleveland Clinic Edwin Shaw Rehabilitation
  • Heartland Behavioral Healthcare
  • Hillside Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Med Central Health System – Mansfield
  • Medina Community Hospital
  • Salem Community Hospital
  • ValleyCare Health System – Trumbull
  • Union Hospital
  • Summa Health Center at Wadsworth-Rittman

Health Departments

  • Akron Health Department
  • Canton City Health Department
  • Mahoning County District Board of Health
  • Portage County Combined Health District
  • Stark County Health Department
  • Summit County Health Department


  • Summit County ADM Board


Main Campus
Phone: 800.686.2511
Contact Us Form