The Department of Radiology is part of Northeast Ohio Medical University’s Division of Clinical Sciences. William Demas, M.D., is interim chair of the Department of Radiology. Dr. Demas’ practice is based at Summa Health System Akron City Hospital.

The Department is made up practicing health care professionals from NEOMED-affiliated hospitals throughout northeast Ohio who volunteer their time to train University students. These volunteer faculty members model NEOMED core values of competence, communication, caring, character and community in their daily practice and their teaching and mentoring of medical students.


Jan McCourtie
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 330.325.6294

Department Chair

William F. Demas, M.D., F.A.C.R.
Phone: 330.332.7360

Department of Radiology

College of Medicine at NEOMED